EVENT: Dwele LIVE in Minneapolis November 11th at the Dakota

Dwele
Soul and neosoul superstar DWELE will be performing live Monday, Nov. 11 at the Dakota Jazz Club located at 1010 Nicollet Mall in Minneapolis.

As one of R&B’s smoothest singer-songwriter-producers, Dwele has crafted so many romantic ballads, from “Find A Way” to “I’m Cheatin’,” that it might be difficult to see the soulful tenor as anything other than a modest poet. But that’s the great thing about Andwele Gardner,his creativity opens a new world for himself and his listeners.

“My songs wake me up. I’ll have a song in my head but in my dream, I hear it on the radio,” Dwele says of his creative process. “Then I wake up and realize there’s no radio playing, so I hurry to my studio and lay the song down.”

To make a great show even greater, opening for DWELE (Nov. 11 at the Dakota) are select members of THE NEW CONGRESS including Orange (Aaron Cosgrove), Russ King & Stephanie Devine King performing together for the first time in three years!

First show begins at 7pm. There will also be a 9pm show. Tickets are $40.

This event is presented by Thee Urbane Life

For more information, call the Dakota at 612.332.5299 or go to www.DakotaCooks.com to purchase tickets online.

CLICK HERE to RSVP on Facebook

Leave a Reply

