A very important message from a member of our team….

cali and mom sd 2011Cancer.. Heavy subject. Horrible subject… a REAL subject. *deep breath*…. Ok.

I, Bianca Lewis, am raising funds for The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society (LLS) as a participant in their Team In Training program for the 3rd year in a row. With the help of supporters, last year I was able to raise $3500 and complete the Green Bay and Minneapolis half marathons. In the summer of 2013 I will be going back to San Diego to participate as a runner again in a Full Marathon, yes 26.2 miles. I am asking you to help by making a donation to my fundraising campaign. I have set a personal goal of raising $5000 this year.

Each donation helps accelerate finding a cure for Leukemia, Lymphoma and Myeloma. More than 823,000 Americans are battling these blood cancers. I am praying that my participation in Team In Training will help bring them hope and support.

Please use this link http://pages.teamintraining.org/mn/rnr13/SEECALIRUN3 to donate online quickly and securely plus learn more about my progress. You will receive a confirmation of your donation by email and I will be notified as soon as you make your donation. It is 100% tax deductible & 78% of your donation goes directly to patient care and research for a cure.

On behalf of The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society, thank you very much for your support. I greatly appreciate your generosity and know one day we will find a cure.

Sincerely,
Bianca Lewis aka #SEECALIRUN3

Leave a Reply

